You can delete categories from the system that you no longer require.
You cannot delete a category if it is used by a contact in NexJ CRM.
To delete a category:
- Navigate to the Customize workspace and click the Categories tab.
- In the categories list, click the Action button for the category you want to delete, and select Delete.
A confirmation dialog opens.
- Click Delete.
The confirmation dialog closes.
The category is deleted.