You can delete any merge fields that you no longer need. If you delete a merge field that is being used in a document in the Document Manager workspace in NexJ CRM, you will no longer be able to use any document containing that merge field.
To delete a merge field:
- Navigate to the Document Codes page.
- In the Merge Fields tab, click the Action button for the merge field you want to delete, and click the Delete button .
The selected merge field is deleted.