You can delete a contact import job before it is completed from the Import Processes dialog. You can delete any job with one of the following statuses: Failed, Completed, Waiting on User.
If you delete an import job with the Import Into Staging state, all data from the import package is deleted.
If you delete an import job with the Review Staged Data state, all data from the import package is deleted.
If you delete an import job with the Review Matched Data state, all unprocessed records are deleted and will not be processed further. Any processed records remain in your database.
This action cannot be undone.
To delete an import job:
- Navigate to the Contacts workspace, and click the Options button in the contacts panel. Select .
The Import Processes dialog opens.
- Select the job that you want to delete and click the Delete button .
A dialog opens, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the import.
- Click Delete.
The import is permanently deleted.